Started Writing on Medium 3 years ago… now I’ve Published 4 books in 4 Months

Where to find them, how to win awards, how to do it? Let me tell you everything about how Medium and my books changed my life (and made me more money than Medium)

Fer Rivero
4 min readNov 16, 2023

--

Let me be fully honest: I never imagined achieving such a task in a million years. In fact, It was never on purpose.

When I began on Medium, I shared my story of being forced to work for a Gang in Asia as a performing artist. It was Medium’s community who went above and beyond and pushed me to write the entire book, how could I imagine this book selling all over Austria and Germany in the biggest bookstore, or me reading it at the Young Story Teller Awards 2023 because it made it to the top 10.

My First Book: Quantum Behaviours

This was just the tip of the iceberg. My first book “Quantum Behaviours” was, in reality, a compilation of articles I was writing here on the platform about Productivity, mixed with a personal challenge I put myself where I wanted to use ChatGPT to prove to my friends it actually couldn’t write books as people imagine these days.

--

--

Fer Rivero

Artist, Singer, Writer and Digital Marketer. Author of Quantum Behaviours, Tales for the Mind and other titles :D