My “Friend” sold me to a Gang in Asia 10 years ago

This is, sadly a 3-month real-life story that might teach you about perseverance, productivity, spirituality, and survival.

Fer Rivero
4 min readDec 3, 2021

--

Image by Author

First, let me express that for a long time I’ve kept this story to myself, it took 3 to 4 years to start talking about it properly and stop having nightmares about it but I wanted to give something unique, personal, and special to each person who took the time to read an article from me.

Back in 2011–2012, I was only 19 years old, I was feeling on top of the world as my career as a Choreographer, Dancer and Gymnast were blooming after passing through multiple TV programs. I felt invincible, I opened my own dance studio, I kept it alive and gave my all to it but unfortunately for me, laws in Spain towards Freelancers and small businesses are not really helpful so during summers I would have some trouble paying bills as people travel for holidays and income decreases.

(I’ll avoid names and exact locations for security and legal purposes)

One of my best friends at the time was working for me, she was a girl I helped throughout multiple years due to her family not being really supportive and when again she was in need, I offered her coming to work teaching in my studio, even if that…

--

--

Fer Rivero

Artist, Singer, Writer and Digital Marketer. Author of Quantum Behaviours, Tales for the Mind and other titles :D